Independent review
Yu Sleep Review: 0.9 mg Melatonin Drops That Don't Live Up to the 3 AM Promise
Yu Sleep is a 60 mL liquid sleep supplement sold through ClickBank, and after reading all 14 buyer reviews we could find, the BBB file and the Amazon ratings, and checking its 10 ingredients against the studies, we found nothing that supports its promise to stop 3 AM wakeups. The drops are also sold as YuSleep on Amazon, and 7 of the 10 ingredients carry no stated amount on the label.
These Yu Sleep reviews come down to 3 facts. The only ingredient present at a studied dose is 0.9 mg of melatonin, which helps people fall asleep about 7 minutes faster and does not cut the time spent awake at night. 13 of the 14 buyer reports are negative, and most of them describe refund trouble or no effect on sleep. The refund policy pays about 85% of the price, not every penny. No clinical trial of Yu Sleep itself exists on PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov. This page covers the Yu Sleep supplement label, the buyers, the complaints and the refund, with reviews analyzed up to 25 September 2026.
What Is Yu Sleep and Who Sells It?
Yu Sleep is a liquid sleep supplement in a 60 mL (2 fl oz) dropper bottle, taken as 2 mL (two full droppers) 30 minutes before bed, and sold through the ClickBank network from getyusleep.com. The vendor tells buyers to put the drops in the mouth ("under your tongue is best"), hold them for 30 seconds and then swallow; our guide on how to take Yu Sleep covers the directions in detail. One bottle holds about 30 servings, so one bottle lasts one month.
Yu Sleep drops list no alcohol. The liquid is sweetened with medium invert syrup (a sugar syrup) and erythritol, and the label gives no sugar amount. The brand is young: the vendor domain getyusleep.com was registered on 4 April 2025. The name is also spelled YuSleep, which is how the Amazon listing and one BBB complaint write it.
The 6 basic facts about Yu Sleep are summarized in the table below.
| Yu Sleep at a glance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Form | Liquid drops, 60 mL (2 fl oz) dropper bottle |
| Serving | 2 mL (2 full droppers) |
| Servings per bottle | About 30 (1 bottle = 1 month) |
| Directions (vendor) | 30 minutes before bed; hold in the mouth for 30 seconds, then swallow |
| Network | ClickBank; card statement reads "CLKBANK*YU SLEEP" |
| Seller | Quantum Wealth LLC, according to the vendor (not found in any registry) |
Who is behind Yu Sleep?
The vendor says Yu Sleep is sold by Quantum Wealth LLC, a company it says is registered at a free-zone business-centre address in Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates, and we found it in no company registry. The bottle label reads "Manufactured for: For Women's Health LLC, Wilmington, DE", and no manufacturer or production facility is named anywhere on the label or the vendor pages.
Returns go to an address in Aurora, Colorado, that belongs to ShipOffers, a third-party fulfilment company, so it is a warehouse, not a Yu Sleep office. The vendor's support email is support@yu-sleep.com, and ClickBank handles order support on 1-800-390-6035. The Yu Sleep sites also share a phone number and footer links with other products.
So is Yu Sleep a legitimate business? It is a real ClickBank product with a working refund route, sold by an entity we could not verify. Our full check of the company, the sales funnel and the red flags is on the page asking is Yu Sleep legit.
The 30-Second Cherry Trick in Short
The 30-second cherry trick is the vendor's name for taking Yu Sleep: two droppers held in the mouth for 30 seconds, then swallowed. The "30 seconds" is the hold time, not a cherry dose, and the cherry is one of 7 blend ingredients with no stated amount. The sales letter says the trick "has nothing to do with melatonin supplements", yet each 2 mL serving holds 0.9 mg of melatonin. The vendor's home page never uses the phrase "cherry trick" at all; it sells a "sleep pressure" reset instead.
The hook, where it comes from and what it leaves out are covered on our page about the 30-second cherry trick. Reviews of the 30-second cherry trick are reviews of Yu Sleep, because the trick is the product, and those buyer reports are summarized in the section on what buyers say below.
What the Yu Sleep ad promises
The Yu Sleep headline promises that the 30-second cherry trick "STOPS 3 AM Wakeups & Restores Deep, Restful Sleep", and no study of the product or its ingredients shows that. The 4 main promises in the Yu Sleep sales copy, with what the evidence says about each, are listed below.
- "Stops 3 AM wakeups": unsupported. No study of Yu Sleep or of its ingredient mix has measured night waking; our claim check on does Yu Sleep stop 3 AM wakeups goes through each ingredient.
- "Most people sleep 6-7 hours straight the very first night": contradicted by the vendor's own refund page, which tells buyers to expect results in "weeks two to four".
- A "nano" liquid with "99% absorption": no absorption or particle-size data has been published. The wider question, do sleep drops work better than pills, has its own page.
- "Resets your sleep pressure system": no human data shows that a supplement resets sleep pressure, the adenosine-driven urge to sleep that builds during the day.
Night waking is exactly where melatonin, the one active ingredient at a studied dose, falls short. A 2022 review of 12 studies with 2,666 people, cited by NCCIH, found that melatonin does not reduce the time spent awake during the night. Across the 74 claims we logged from the Yu Sleep sales pages, 3 are supported, 8 are partly supported, 38 are unsupported, 12 are contradicted and 13 cannot be tested.
The "Yu Sleep study" and the other numbers in the sales letter
We found no record of the two studies the Yu Sleep sales letter describes, a 1,247-person 90-day test and a 3,400-person study run by "Dr. Collins". The sales letter names "Dr. Collins" and "Dr. Andrew Collins"; we could not verify the person or the credentials. The table below sets 5 numbers from the Yu Sleep sales letter against what we found in the published record.
| Claim in the sales letter | What we found |
|---|---|
| 1,247 participants tested it for 90 days | No publication or registry entry found |
| 3,400 people in the "Yu Sleep study", "all" reporting results | No record found |
| A 1954 "Oxford study in Nature" | Feldberg and Sherwood, J Physiol 1954: a study in cats at the National Institute for Medical Research, London |
| Tart cherry adds "84 minutes" of sleep | Losso 2018: 8 completers over 50 with insomnia, 240 mL of juice twice daily for 2 weeks |
| The pineal gland makes "0.3 to 0.7 mg" of melatonin | Measured output is about 0.02 to 0.04 mg a night for a 70 kg adult |
A search of PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov on 25 September 2026 found no trial of Yu Sleep or of its exact combination of ingredients.
Yu Sleep Ingredients and Doses vs the Studies
Yu Sleep contains 10 ingredients, but its label gives a dose for only 3 of them: 0.9 mg of melatonin, 0.5 mg of vitamin B6 and 0.5 mg of vitamin B2. The other 7 ingredients (red tart cherry juice concentrate, magnesium glycinate, apigenin, lemon balm extract, 5-HTP, L-theanine and GABA) share a 637 mg proprietary blend with no amount for any of them. Only melatonin is present at a dose that studies tested with a measurable sleep effect. The table below sets each ingredient's dose in Yu Sleep against the doses used in the studies.
| Ingredient | Dose per serving | Dose in studies | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Red tart cherry juice concentrate | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 30 mL concentrate twice daily (Howatson 2012) or 240 mL juice twice daily (Losso 2018); 500 mg powder capsules had no effect (Tucker 2024) | Weak: small juice trials were positive (Losso 2018, 8 completers over 50, 240 mL twice daily: +84 min sleep), but 500 mg capsules (Tucker 2024, n=34) and a 30-day trial (Hillman 2022, n=44) found no effect. |
| Magnesium glycinate | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 250 mg elemental magnesium a day as bisglycinate (Schuster 2025); 320-729 mg elemental as oxide or citrate (Mah 2021) | Weak: the one magnesium bisglycinate trial (Schuster 2025, n=155, 250 mg elemental Mg for 4 weeks) found a small effect on insomnia severity (d=0.2); reviews rate the evidence low. |
| Apigenin | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | no human sleep trial of apigenin; chamomile extract 270 mg twice daily (Zick 2011, no effect) or 200 mg twice daily (Adib-Hajbaghery 2017) | None for apigenin itself: no human sleep trial exists; the one chamomile insomnia RCT (Zick 2011, n=34, 270 mg twice daily) found no benefit. |
| Lemon balm extract | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 400 mg a day (Di Pierro 2024); 600 mg a day (Cases 2011); 3 g a day (Haybar 2018) | Weak: an open-label pilot without placebo (Cases 2011, n=20, 600 mg a day) and small placebo trials report better sleep scores; a lemon balm combination did no better than placebo (Gutierrez-Romero 2024, n=64). |
| 5-HTP (Griffonia seed extract) | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 100 mg a day (Sutanto 2024); 50 mg a day (Meloni 2022, Parkinson's disease) | Weak: adult trials are tiny (Sutanto 2024, 30 older adults, 100 mg a day, no placebo; Meloni 2022, 18 Parkinson's patients); NCCIH calls the insomnia data very limited. |
| L-theanine | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 200-450 mg a day, the range a 2026 review (Cotter) calls effective; 200 mg a day (Hidese 2019) | Weak: a 2025 meta-analysis (Bulman, 18 pooled RCTs, 897 people) found small gains in self-rated sleep onset and quality, mostly with products that were not pure L-theanine. |
| GABA | not disclosed (in 'Proprietary Blend' 637 mg) | 100 mg (Yamatsu 2016); 300 mg a day (Byun 2018) | Weak: a systematic review (Hepsomali 2020, cited by the vendor) found "very limited evidence for sleep benefits of oral GABA intake"; human trials used 100-300 mg. |
| Melatonin | 0.9 mg | 0.1-12 mg in trials; 0.3 mg restored sleep efficiency in insomniacs over 50 (Zhdanova 2001); benefit peaks at 4 mg a day (Cruz-Sanabria 2024) | Moderate evidence of a small effect: a meta-analysis (Ferracioli-Oda 2013, 19 RCTs, 1,683 people) found sleep onset about 7 min faster and about 8 min more sleep; a 2022 review cited by NCCIH found no drop in time awake during the night. |
| Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal 5-phosphate) | 0.5 mg (29% DV) | 240 mg pyridoxine (Adventure-Heart 2018; dream recall only) | None: the only sleep RCT (Adventure-Heart 2018, n=100) used 240 mg, 480 times this dose, and changed dream recall only. |
| Vitamin B2 (riboflavin 5-phosphate) | 0.5 mg (38% DV) | 100 mg B2 plus 100 mg B1 a day (Tao 2025) | None at this dose: the only RCT (Tao 2025, n=43 students) gave 100 mg B2 plus 100 mg B1, 200 times this B2 dose, and its groups differed at baseline. |
Data from: Supplement Facts image on the official sales page, Official sales page (getyusleep.com), Official VSL/order page, Amazon listing with full label render (B0FV34B71M), Vendor refund policy, Vendor shipping policy, ClickBank checkout (item 1), ClickBank refund request help, Vendor text sales letter (same headline as the VSL).
The table shows a pattern that runs through the whole formula: the Yu Sleep label either names a dose far below the study doses or names no dose at all. Each ingredient row links to its own page, and our overview of Yu Sleep ingredients and doses explains the label line by line.
The 3 doses on the Yu Sleep label
Melatonin at 0.9 mg is the only Yu Sleep ingredient given at a dose with a measured sleep effect, and that effect is small. In a meta-analysis of 19 studies with 1,683 people, Ferracioli-Oda and colleagues (2013) found that melatonin shortened the time to fall asleep by 7.06 minutes and lengthened total sleep by 8.25 minutes. Total sleep is not the same as staying asleep: the 2022 review of 12 studies with 2,666 people, cited by NCCIH, found no drop in time awake at night.
Is 0.9 mg the right dose? The sales letter calls it "the precise amount", but no study we found tested 0.9 mg. Zhdanova and colleagues (2001) used 0.3 mg as the physiologic dose in 30 people over 50, and a 2024 dose-response analysis by Cruz-Sanabria found that the benefit peaks around 4 mg a day. The American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) guideline from 2017 suggests not using melatonin for chronic insomnia.
Vitamins B6 and B2 at 0.5 mg each have no sleep effect shown at that dose. The only sleep trials used 240 mg of B6 (100 people, and it changed dream recall only) and 100 mg of B2 with 100 mg of B1 (43 students). Label accuracy is a separate question: when Erland and Saxena (2017) tested 31 melatonin supplements, the contents ranged from 83% below to 478% above the label amount. Yu Sleep itself was not tested. More on the dose, the timing and the cautions is on our page on melatonin in Yu Sleep.
The 637 mg proprietary blend
Yu Sleep's 637 mg proprietary blend holds 7 ingredients (red tart cherry juice concentrate, magnesium glycinate, apigenin, lemon balm extract, 5-HTP, L-theanine and GABA) with no amount for any of them. If the label lists the blend by weight, as US rules require (21 CFR 101.36), each ingredient can weigh no more than the one listed before it, so GABA holds at most about 91 mg and L-theanine at most about 106 mg. These are ceilings, not measured amounts.
The arithmetic leaves little room. The lowest studied doses of just 4 blend ingredients (400 mg of lemon balm, 50 mg of L-theanine, 50 mg of 5-HTP and 100 mg of GABA) add up to 600 mg of the 637 mg, leaving 37 mg for the cherry, the magnesium and the apigenin. Magnesium shows the gap most clearly: even if the whole blend were magnesium glycinate, it would hold at most about 90 mg of elemental magnesium, against 250 mg in the one bisglycinate trial.
The 7 blend ingredients, in label order, with the lowest dose studied and the strength of the evidence, are listed below.
- Red tart cherry juice concentrate: 30 mL of concentrate twice daily (Howatson 2012) or 240 mL of juice twice daily (Losso 2018); weak evidence, covered in the next section.
- Magnesium glycinate: 250 mg of elemental magnesium a day as bisglycinate for 4 weeks (Schuster 2025, 155 people); weak evidence, a small effect on insomnia severity (d=0.2).
- Apigenin: no human sleep trial of apigenin itself; a chamomile extract trial (Zick 2011, 34 people, 270 mg twice daily) found no benefit.
- Lemon balm extract: 400 mg a day in the lowest-dose trial; weak evidence from an open-label pilot without placebo (Cases 2011, 20 people, 600 mg a day), and a lemon balm combination did no better than placebo (Gutierrez-Romero 2024, 64 people).
- 5-HTP: 50 mg a day in the lowest-dose trial; NCCIH calls the insomnia data "very limited".
- L-theanine: 50 mg in the lowest-dose trial; a 2026 review names 200 to 450 mg a day as the effective range.
- GABA: 100 mg in the lowest-dose trial; a systematic review (Hepsomali 2020) found "very limited evidence", and whether oral GABA reaches the brain is unknown.
The chart compares, for 4 blend ingredients, the most each could weigh if the blend is listed by weight with the lowest dose used in a study; the actual amounts are not disclosed.
How much tart cherry the sleep studies used
The tart cherry sleep studies used 60 mL of concentrate or 480 mL of juice a day, while a whole serving of Yu Sleep is 2 mL of liquid. That is about 2 fl oz of concentrate or 16 fl oz (2 cups) of juice against less than half a teaspoon of drops, and the cherry share of those drops is not disclosed.
Howatson and colleagues (2012) gave 20 adults 30 mL of concentrate twice daily for 7 days and reported 34 more minutes of sleep. Losso and colleagues (2018) gave 240 mL of juice twice daily for 2 weeks and reported the 84-minute gain, with 8 completers over 50. Two later trials found no effect: Tucker 2024 (34 people, 500 mg capsules) and Hillman 2022 (44 people, 30 days).
Melatonin is the other reason the cherry cannot carry the claim. The 0.9 mg of added melatonin in one Yu Sleep serving is about 10 times the melatonin in Howatson's daily cherry dose (about 85 micrograms), so any cherry "effect" in the drops cannot come mainly from cherry melatonin. The full evidence is on our page asking does tart cherry help you stay asleep.
Our Yu Sleep Test
We have not bought a bottle of Yu Sleep for this review yet, so this section covers what we checked ourselves without one. The 5 checks we did make on 25 September 2026 are listed below.
- The label: we read the Supplement Facts panel on the vendor's page and the label render on the Amazon listing, and found that they match (same doses, same 637 mg blend).
- The checkout: we went through the ClickBank checkout pages. Every sales-page package is a one-time purchase, there is no order bump, and the card statement reads "CLKBANK*YU SLEEP".
- The prices: we compared the package prices on the vendor's two sales pages and found two different price ladders (details in the price section).
- The policies: we read the refund policy and the shipping policy line by line and compared them with the promises on the sales page.
- The buyer reports: we read every BBB review and complaint and both Trustpilot profiles named after the product, and we coded each report by theme.
A bottle would add 3 things this review cannot show yet: the physical label (including whether the bottle matches the vendor's panel), the delivery time, and the taste and texture of the drops. Our full method is on the page about how we test.
What one bottle can and cannot tell you
One person using one bottle of Yu Sleep shows delivery, the label, the taste and how the drops are taken; it cannot show whether Yu Sleep works. Sleep varies from night to night, and a single user is not a trial: a good week after starting the drops can be chance, a change in routine or expectation. That is why the results on this page come from studies and buyer reports only, and why no sleep score, tracker screenshot or before-and-after number appears anywhere on it.
What Buyers Say: Yu Sleep Customer Reviews
We could read 14 Yu Sleep customer reviews and complaints from real buyers, and 13 of them are negative: 64% say it had no noticeable effect and 64% describe trouble getting a refund. Only 2 of the 14 say the drops helped their sleep. The YuSleep reviews date from January to September 2026. It is a small, complaint-heavy sample: 11 of the 14 come from BBB, a site people mostly use to complain.
| Platform | Reviews | Avg. rating | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| BBB (customer reviews) | 6 | 1.2 / 5 | 2026-02 to 2026-09 |
| BBB (complaints) | 5 | not shown | 2026-01 to 2026-08 |
| Trustpilot | 1 | 1.0 / 5 | 2026-07 to 2026-07 |
| Reddit (r/sleep, search snippets only) | 2 | not shown | not stated |
What reviewers mention most
- Customer support unresponsive or unhelpful (emails unanswered, auto-replies, phone not working) 79% of reviews, negative
- No noticeable effect on sleep 64% of reviews, negative
- Refund slow, tied to questionnaires, refused or unanswered 64% of reviews, negative
- Ordered a multi-bottle package (3 to 12 bottles) 57% of reviews, neutral
- Refund paid only after a BBB complaint 29% of reviews, neutral
- Worse sleep or a bad reaction (including one cherry allergy) 21% of reviews, negative
- Sleep improved 14% of reviews, positive
- Order never arrived 14% of reviews, negative
- Refund terms differ from the ad (about 85 %, buyer pays return postage) 7% of reviews, negative
positive negative neutral
In their own words
I used this Yu Sleep product in the past with fairly good results. However, the customer service is really terrible.
It had zero effect on me. It has a 60 day guarantee.
I replied at the end of the first week that it was having no affect on my ability to sleep and I asked how I could return the bottles for a refund.
The product made my sleep more interrupted than ever.
I used this produce for almost two months and never got any more sleep than I did without it.
I asked for my money back and a shipping label to return the product. all they did was to send a form for me to tell them how I used the product.
Trying to email for a refund as requested with 60 day return policy. Have been trying for 3 weeks with no response other than an automated email
Multiple emails to YuSleep have been responded to with a form saying thank you and we will get back to you - but they don't.
Red flags we found
- Small sample: only 14 buyer reports could be read, 11 of them on BBB, a site people mostly use to complain. Treat the shares as a picture of the complaints, not of all buyers.
- Yu Sleep has no Trustpilot profile of its own. Both profiles named after it were set up by affiliates: yu-sleep-supplement.vercel.app is a review site, and swiftlist.io's 'Visit website' link is a ClickBank affiliate link. We excluded 3 of the 4 reviews on them (see method).
- On the vercel.app Trustpilot profile, 2 of 3 reviews came from accounts with only one review. Both were posted on 2026-08-19, the day the profile was created on Trustpilot, each within 30 seconds of its account being opened, and both praise how 'comfortable' the product is (odd wording for sleep drops) while giving 3 stars.
- Reddit is full of affiliate posts: a subreddit made for the product (r/YuSleepReviews), 'my honest experience' posts in r/PokemonCardsDeals and r/ReviewJunkies, and promotional accounts (u/YuSleep, u/Any-Can-7331). All were excluded.
- The 16 YouTube 'Yu Sleep review' videos we found have look-alike clickbait titles, and every description we could see links the sales page through a shortener (rebrand.ly, tinyurl). We found no independent video to take buyer comments from.
- An affiliate site posing as the official site (yusleeps.com, also the website listed on the BBB profile) claims '4.9 out of 5-star rating from over 1,000 verified customer reviews' without naming a platform. The vendor's own pages claim '36,000+ reviews' without a source. The only public ratings we found are BBB (1.17/5 from 6 reviews) and Amazon (2.9/5 from 97 ratings).
- The vendor's sales page promises to 'refund every single penny ... No questions asked'. The vendor's refund policy says refunds are 'around 85% of your purchase price', the buyer pays return postage, and each customer gets one refund only.
- All 5 BBB complaints (2026-01 to 2026-08) ended with the vendor saying it had paid a full refund. 4 buyers marked their complaint resolved; 1 complaint is 'Answered' without the buyer's confirmation. In all 4 complaints that asked for a refund, it came only after the BBB complaint.
- An Amazon listing (ASIN B0FV34B71M, brand 'ALL SLIMMING HERBS', manufacturer 'Yu Sleep') showed 97 ratings averaging 2.9/5 (36% one-star) on 2026-09-25. Its label image matches the vendor's Supplement Facts panel. We did not analyse its review texts, so they are not in the counts above. Amazon orders are not covered by the ClickBank guarantee.
Reviews analyzed up to (14 reviews in total).
Where the Yu Sleep reviews come from
The 14 Yu Sleep reviews come from 4 places: 6 BBB reviews, 5 BBB complaints, 1 Trustpilot review and 2 Reddit snippets. The counts per source are listed below.
- BBB customer reviews: 6, averaging 1.17 out of 5 (February to September 2026).
- BBB complaints: 5, all answered by the vendor (January to August 2026).
- Trustpilot: 1 review on an affiliate-run profile (July 2026).
- Reddit: 2 short snippets from one r/sleep thread (undated).
What we left out matters as much as what we counted. We excluded 5 kinds of material: the vendor's own testimonials (chosen by the vendor), 3 reviews on the affiliate-run Trustpilot profiles, affiliate posts on Reddit and YouTube, paid press releases, and "reviews and complaints" PDFs hosted on unrelated sites. The vendor pages also claim "36,000+ reviews" and a "9.3 Excellent (36,015 reviews)" badge. Neither names a platform, and neither matches anything we found. The only public ratings we could locate are BBB (1.17 out of 5 from 6 reviews) and Amazon (2.9 out of 5 from 97 ratings).
What the numbers mean
The Yu Sleep review numbers show what goes wrong for buyers, not how many are satisfied, because 11 of the 14 reports come from a complaint site. Read that way, the 8 themes are clear. Customer support was unresponsive in 79% of reports (11 of 14), the drops had no noticeable effect in 64% (9), and refunds were slow, refused or tied to questionnaires in 64% (9). 57% (8) had ordered a multi-bottle package, 29% (4) got a refund only after filing a BBB complaint, 21% (3) describe worse sleep or a reaction, 14% (2) say their sleep improved, and 14% (2) say the order never arrived.
The count has one more caveat. Two BBB reviewers may be the same people as two BBB complainants, so the true number of buyers may be as low as 12; we therefore speak of "up to 14 buyers". In the counted set we found no bursts of 5-star reviews and no copy-pasted texts.
Does that mean Yu Sleep does not work? Buyer reports cannot measure that, because unhappy buyers write more often than satisfied ones. The studies above are the better guide, and our page on Yu Sleep results brings together what the studies and the buyers show.
Yu Sleep on Reddit, YouTube and Trustpilot
Most Yu Sleep posts on Reddit and YouTube are affiliate promotions, and we counted only 2 short Reddit snippets from one r/sleep thread as buyer reports. The Reddit promotion takes 3 forms: a subreddit made for the product (r/YuSleepReviews), "my honest experience" posts in unrelated subreddits such as r/PokemonCardsDeals and r/ReviewJunkies, and promotional accounts. Of the 2 r/sleep snippets, one says the drops made no difference; the positive one cannot be verified, because we could not read the thread or check who posted it.
YouTube looks the same. We found 16 look-alike "Yu Sleep review" videos, and every description we could see links the sales page through a link shortener. We found no independent video reviewer.
Trustpilot has no profile run by the vendor. The two profiles named after the product were set up by affiliates, and one shows signs of seeding: 2 of its 3 reviews were posted on the day the profile was created, each within 30 seconds of its account being opened.
Amazon ratings: 2.9 out of 5
The Amazon listing for YuSleep drops showed 97 ratings averaging 2.9 out of 5 on 25 September 2026, with 36% one-star ratings. The distribution is split: 33% five-star and 36% one-star. The listing's label image matches the vendor's Supplement Facts panel, but the seller is not shown. We did not analyse the review texts, so these ratings are not part of the 14 reports. Amazon orders are not covered by the ClickBank guarantee.
Yu Sleep Complaints: 5 Patterns in 14 Reports
Yu Sleep complaints fall into 5 patterns across the 14 reports we read between January and September 2026: refunds, customer support, no effect, orders that never arrived, and worse sleep. Most YuSleep complaints were filed with the BBB, and a single report often describes more than one problem, so the counts below add up to more than 14. The sections below take the patterns in order of how often they appear in the Yu Sleep reviews and complaints, then show how the vendor answered.
Refunds
Refund trouble appears in 9 of the 14 Yu Sleep reports, from January to September 2026. In 3 reports, buyers who asked for their money back received usage questionnaires instead of return instructions, and in one BBB complaint from July 2026 the 60-day window closed while the buyer waited for instructions. One BBB reviewer (18 August 2026) says the Facebook video promised a full refund, while the website offered 85% with the bottles returned. A January 2026 BBB complaint puts the pattern plainly: "I asked for my money back and a shipping label to return the product. all they did was to send a form for me to tell them how I used the product." The refund steps are on our Yu Sleep refund page.
Customer support
Unresponsive customer support appears in 11 of the 14 reports, the most common theme. Buyers reported the phone line not working 3 times, the support email bounced once, and two buyers describe automatic replies followed by silence. A BBB complaint from 10 July 2026 describes it this way: "Multiple emails to YuSleep have been responded to with a form saying thank you and we will get back to you - but they don't."
No effect on sleep
No noticeable effect on sleep appears in 9 of the 14 reports. Buyers report no change after periods from the first week to almost two months of use. A BBB reviewer wrote on 18 August 2026: "I used this produce for almost two months and never got any more sleep than I did without it." These reports are consistent with the small measured effect of melatonin (about 7 minutes faster sleep onset), although buyer reports cannot prove it.
Orders that never arrived
Orders that never arrived appear in 2 of the 14 reports. In one case the vendor blamed the carrier UniUni, while its shipping policy names UPS. One buyer had used Yu Sleep before, and the 3-bottle re-order never came: "I used this Yu Sleep product in the past with fairly good results. However, the customer service is really terrible."
Worse sleep or a bad reaction
Worse sleep or a bad reaction appears in 3 of the 14 reports: a "horrible result after only 3 days" that the buyer does not describe, sleep "more interrupted than ever", and a cherry allergy found after a month of use. None of the 3 names a specific symptom beyond the allergy, and none mentions a doctor.
How the vendor answered the BBB complaints
The vendor answered all 5 BBB complaints about Yu Sleep and stated a full refund each time, and 4 of the 5 buyers confirmed the complaint was resolved. In all 4 complaints that asked for a refund, the refund came only after the buyer went to the BBB. Response times ranged from the same day to 20 days. Once the vendor wrote "allow 35 business days" for the money to appear, and once it let the buyer keep the product.
The BBB rates the seller C+ and lists it as not accredited; the BBB file was opened on 24 December 2025. A full refund after a BBB complaint is not the same as the terms in the written policy, which the price section below sets out. Whether that pattern makes the product a scam is a separate question, and our page asking is Yu Sleep a scam weighs the company, the sales funnel and the red flags.
Yu Sleep Side Effects and Who Should Not Take It
Yu Sleep's main safety questions come from 2 of its ingredients, melatonin and 5-HTP, and from the fact that 7 of its 10 doses are not on the label. Without doses, neither a buyer nor a pharmacist can judge how much 5-HTP, magnesium or apigenin a serving delivers. The reviews on this page add little on safety, so the cautions below come from NCCIH, the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements and published studies.
Who should not take Yu Sleep
8 groups should skip Yu Sleep or ask a doctor first, and 5-HTP and melatonin are behind most of the warnings. The 8 groups, each with the reason, are listed below.
- People taking antidepressants or other serotonergic medicines, or carbidopa: 5-HTP raises serotonin, and the combination carries a risk of serotonin syndrome.
- People on blood thinners or with epilepsy: NCCIH advises melatonin only under medical supervision.
- Pregnant or breastfeeding women: melatonin has not been researched in these groups (NCCIH).
- Children: the product is sold for adults, and NCCIH advises melatonin for children only with a health-care provider.
- People with impaired kidney function, or taking oral bisphosphonates or tetracycline or quinolone antibiotics: magnesium needs caution when the kidneys are weak and must be taken apart from these medicines (NIH Office of Dietary Supplements).
- People allergic to cherries, or to ragweed, chrysanthemums, marigolds or daisies: the drops contain cherry, and the second group matters if the apigenin comes from chamomile (the label does not name the source).
- People who must limit sugar: the drops contain medium invert syrup, and the label declares no sugar amount.
- People with long-term insomnia or suspected sleep apnea: the AASM suggests not using melatonin for chronic insomnia, so see a clinician.
Waking at 3 AM night after night has causes that a sleep supplement does not address. Our page on why you keep waking up at 3 AM explains the common causes and when to see a doctor.
Side effects buyers report
3 of the 14 Yu Sleep buyer reports describe worse sleep or a bad reaction, and none names a specific symptom beyond a cherry allergy. The trial data on melatonin are more specific. In pooled trial data, daytime sleepiness was reported by 1.66% of melatonin users, headache by 0.74% and dizziness by 0.74%, and nightmares are rare. NCCIH says short-term melatonin use appears safe, while long-term safety data are lacking. The full ingredient-by-ingredient list, with interactions and when to stop, is on our page on Yu Sleep side effects.
Yu Sleep Price, Bundles and Refund
Yu Sleep costs $69 for 1 bottle plus shipping, $177 for 3 bottles or $234 for 6 bottles on the vendor's VSL page, which works out to $1.30 to $2.30 a night. All 3 sales-page packages are one-time purchases, not subscriptions. The 3- and 6-bottle packs add 3 digital bonuses, and the "regular $99" per bottle shown next to the prices is the vendor's own anchor price, not a discount we could verify. The full breakdown per bottle and per night is on our Yu Sleep price page.
| Package | Bottles | Per bottle | Total | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle (30 days) | 1 | $69 | $69 | plus shipping ($9.95 or $14.95: the vendor's shipping page states both) |
| 3 bottles (90 days) | 3 | $59 | $177 | free US shipping |
| 6 bottles (180 days) | 6 | $39 | $234 | free US shipping |
Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee (refund policy: bottles posted back at your cost, about 85% of the price refunded because shipping and handling are kept, one refund per customer)
Prices checked .
Data from: Supplement Facts image on the official sales page, Official sales page (getyusleep.com), Official VSL/order page, Amazon listing with full label render (B0FV34B71M), Vendor refund policy, Vendor shipping policy, ClickBank checkout (item 1), ClickBank refund request help, Vendor text sales letter (same headline as the VSL).
Two price ladders on two vendor pages
The Yu Sleep vendor runs two price ladders: the VSL page (getyusleep.com/vsl) sells 1, 3 or 6 bottles, while the home page (getyusleep.com) sells 2 bottles for $138, 3 for $177 and 6 for $294. The same 6 bottles cost $60 more on the home page ($49 a bottle) than on the VSL page ($39 a bottle). The 1-bottle option exists only on the VSL page.
Shipping is unclear too. For 1 bottle sent within the US, the vendor's own shipping page states both $9.95 (in its FAQ) and $14.95 (in its table). The 3- and 6-bottle packs ship free within the US on both pages.
What the refund policy actually pays
The Yu Sleep sales page promises every penny back with no questions asked, but the refund policy pays about 85%, requires you to post the bottles back at your own cost, and allows one refund per customer. The window is 60 days, and the posting date of the return counts. To claim, you email the vendor your name, email address, ClickBank invoice and order number, post the bottles, and the refund is paid once you send the tracking number. Before that, the vendor asks buyers to use the drops for 21 nights in a row and answer 4 questions.
A worked example shows what "about 85%" means: 6 bottles bought for $234 on the VSL page return about $199, minus the cost of posting them back (our arithmetic). Whether opened bottles qualify is unclear, because the policy's example mentions only unopened ones. ClickBank offers a second route: a refund request at clkbank.com or on 1-800-390-6035 within 60 days. Step-by-step instructions are on our page about the Yu Sleep refund and money-back guarantee.
Where to Buy Yu Sleep
Yu Sleep is sold on the vendor's ClickBank pages at getyusleep.com and on a second vendor funnel at loveyusleep.com, and an Amazon listing shows the same label. The Amazon seller is not shown, and Amazon orders are not covered by the ClickBank guarantee. A Rootvify listing named "Yu Sleep Drops" is a look-alike, not this product. We found no Walmart or eBay listing. Sites that present themselves as the vendor's own store, for example yusleeps.com, are affiliate clones, not the vendor. Our page on where to buy Yu Sleep compares the channels and the risks of each.
Yu Sleep Alternatives
The 3 alternatives the evidence points to are a plain low-dose melatonin, tart cherry juice at the volumes the studies used, and a clinician for sleep problems that last. Each is described below with what the studies say.
- Plain low-dose melatonin: the only Yu Sleep ingredient at a studied dose, with a small effect (about 7 minutes faster sleep onset) and the same cautions for blood thinners, epilepsy and pregnancy. Our comparison of Yu Sleep vs melatonin sets the two side by side.
- Tart cherry juice: the studies used 480 mL of juice or 60 mL of concentrate a day, and the results are mixed. The page on Yu Sleep vs tart cherry juice compares the doses.
- A clinician: the AASM does not recommend melatonin for chronic insomnia, and night waking that lasts for weeks deserves a proper assessment.
None of these options is a product we recommend over another, and the full list is on our page of Yu Sleep alternatives.
Our Verdict on Yu Sleep
Yu Sleep is a real product sold through ClickBank, but the evidence does not support the promise that it stops 3 AM wakeups, and the refund terms are weaker than the sales page says. No trial of Yu Sleep exists. Its only ingredient at a studied dose, 0.9 mg of melatonin, speeds up sleep onset by about 7 minutes and does not reduce time awake at night, which is the problem the ad is about. 7 of its 10 doses are hidden in a 637 mg blend, too small to hold the studied doses of its own ingredients.
The buyers tell the same story from another side. 13 of the 14 reports we could read are negative, most of them about refunds, support and no effect, with the caveat that 11 come from the BBB, a complaint site. The refund policy pays about 85% and requires the bottles back, while the sales page promises every penny.
The 3 checks behind this Yu Sleep verdict are summarized in the table below.
| What we checked | What we found |
|---|---|
| The studies | No trial of Yu Sleep; 0.9 mg melatonin has a small effect on sleep onset and none on night waking; 7 doses undisclosed |
| The buyers | 13 of 14 readable reports negative (small, complaint-heavy sample); Amazon 2.9 out of 5 from 97 ratings |
| The refund | 60 days, about 85% back, bottles posted back at your cost, one refund per customer |
Yu Sleep may suit an adult who wants a low dose of melatonin in a flavored liquid and accepts the unknown blend. Anyone who buys it should order one bottle first, keep the ClickBank order number, and note the date 60 days after purchase.
Frequently asked questions
What are the consumer reports on YuSleep?
We could read 14 reports from consumers who bought YuSleep, and 13 of them are negative, mostly about refunds and no effect on sleep. The BBB rates the seller C+ (not accredited), with 6 reviews averaging 1.17 out of 5. An Amazon listing showed 2.9 out of 5 from 97 ratings. The sample is small and complaint-heavy.
What does Yu sleep contain?
Each 2 mL serving of Yu Sleep contains 0.9 mg of melatonin, 0.5 mg of vitamin B6, 0.5 mg of vitamin B2 and a 637 mg proprietary blend of red tart cherry juice concentrate, magnesium glycinate, apigenin, lemon balm extract, 5-HTP, L-theanine and GABA. The label gives no amount for any of the 7 blend ingredients.
Is there a sleep supplement that actually works?
Melatonin has the best evidence of the ingredients in Yu Sleep, and its effect is small: in a 19-study meta-analysis with 1,683 people it cut the time to fall asleep by about 7 minutes and added about 8 minutes of sleep, with no drop in night waking. For long-term insomnia the AASM advises against melatonin, so see a clinician.
What is the safest sleep aid to take?
We can only speak to the ingredients in Yu Sleep. NCCIH says short-term melatonin use appears safe, but long-term safety data are lacking. 5-HTP must not be combined with antidepressants or other serotonergic medicines because of the risk of serotonin syndrome. Anyone who takes regular medicines should ask a pharmacist before trying a sleep supplement.
Is Yu Sleep on Reddit?
Yes, but most Reddit posts about Yu Sleep are affiliate promotions, including a subreddit made for the product and 'honest experience' posts in unrelated subreddits. We counted only 2 short snippets from one r/sleep thread as buyer reports: one says it made no difference, and the positive one could not be verified.
Is the Yu Sleep study real?
We found no publication or registry entry for the 1,247-person, 90-day test or the 3,400-person study that the Yu Sleep sales letter describes. We also found no trial of Yu Sleep on PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov. The 'Dr. Collins' named in the sales letter could not be verified either.
Does Yu Sleep have a money-back guarantee?
Yes, Yu Sleep has a 60-day guarantee, and the posting date of your return counts. The refund policy pays about 85% of the price because shipping and handling are kept, you post the bottles back at your own cost, and each customer gets one refund only. Keep your ClickBank order number.
Sources
- Yu Sleep Supplement Facts image on the vendor's sales page
- Yu Sleep VSL and order page (getyusleep.com/vsl)
- Yu Sleep text sales letter (getyusleep.com/tsl)
- Yu Sleep refund policy
- Yu Sleep shipping policy
- ClickBank checkout for Yu Sleep (item 1)
- ClickBank: How do I get a refund for a ClickBank product?
- BBB business profile: Yu Sleep
- BBB customer reviews: Yu Sleep
- BBB complaints: Yu Sleep
- Trustpilot profile swiftlist.io (affiliate-run)
- Trustpilot profile yu-sleep-supplement.vercel.app (affiliate-run)
- Amazon listing B0FV34B71M (YuSleep drops)
- Ferracioli-Oda et al. 2013, Meta-analysis: melatonin for the treatment of primary sleep disorders
- NCCIH: Sleep disorders and complementary health approaches
- NCCIH: Melatonin, what you need to know
- AASM 2017, Clinical practice guideline for the pharmacologic treatment of chronic insomnia in adults
- Zhdanova et al. 2001, Melatonin treatment for age-related insomnia
- Cruz-Sanabria et al. 2024, Optimizing the time and dose of melatonin as a sleep-promoting drug
- Howatson et al. 2012, Effect of tart cherry juice on melatonin levels and enhanced sleep quality
- Losso et al. 2018, Pilot study of the tart cherry juice for the treatment of insomnia
- Tucker et al. 2024, tart cherry capsules and sleep
- Hillman et al. 2022, tart cherry juice and sleep over 30 days
- Schuster et al. 2025, magnesium bisglycinate and insomnia symptoms
- Cases et al. 2011, Pilot trial of Melissa officinalis L. leaf extract
- Gutierrez-Romero et al. 2024, lemon balm combination vs placebo
- Hepsomali et al. 2020, Effects of oral GABA on stress and sleep: a systematic review
- Feldberg and Sherwood 1954, Injections of drugs into the lateral ventricle of the cat (J Physiol)
- Erland and Saxena 2017, Melatonin natural health products and supplements: presence of serotonin and significant variability of melatonin content
- ClinicalTrials.gov search: Yu Sleep